## GOVERNMENT COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, SECTOR-20-D, CHANDIGARH

Dated: 03.05.2019

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF IQAC HELD IN PRINCIPAL'S OFFICE

In light of the interaction of the college steering committee members (NAAC) with Dr. B. S. Ponmudiraj, Deputy Advisor, NAAC, Bangalore at the State Level Training Workshop on Revised Guidelines for NAAC Accreditation of higher education institutions under the initiative of RUSA, Chandigarh at RUSA building, Sector-42, a meeting was held in Principal's office on 03.05.2019 at 11:00 a.m. to discuss the various related issues and re-constitute the IQAC for the term 2019-21.

The following members of the faculty attended the meeting:

- 1. Dr. (Mrs.) Harsh Batra, Principal and Chairperson of the Committee
- 2. Dr. A. K. Srivastava, Vice Principal 32
- 3. Dr Anurag Sankhian
- 4. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar
- 5. Dr. Sheojee Singh
- 6. Dr. Lilu Ram
- 7. Dr. Punam Bansal Bansal

8. Mrs. Jasjit Kaur, Office Superintendent

It was decided that the IQAC of this college for the term 2019-21 will comprise of the members (list attached). Letters will be sent for their consent.

Convener

**NAAC Committee** 

Principal cum Chairperson IQAC Government College of Education,

Chandigarh

## GOVERNMENT COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, SECTOR-20-D, CHANDIGARH

## List of Proposed Members of IQAC for the term 2019-21

- 1. Dr. (Mrs.) Harsh Batra (Principal)
- 2. Dr. (Mrs.) Renu Verma (Dean)
- 3. Dr. A.K. Srivastava (Vice Principal)
- 4. Dr. Mukhtiar Singh (Hostel Warden)
- 5. Dr. Anurag Sankhian (In-charge, , RUSA)
- 6. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar (Convener, NAAC-NCT E Committee)
- 7. Dr. Sheojee Singh (Member)
- 8. Dr. Punam Bansal (Member)
- 9. Dr. Sunil Dutt (Professor, NITTTR)
- 10. Mr. Arjun Dev (Deputy Director. Admn. (Education) & DHE Nominee)
- 11. Councillor of the Area
- 12. President, Literary and Cultural Society
- 13. President NSS Units of the College (2018-19)
- 14. Any other member by invitation

CC:

1.A Copy to Dr. Suman Khokhhar for uploading on the College Website.

2. Convener NAAC/ NCTE committee..

**NAAC** Committee

Principal cum Chairperson IQAC Government College of Education,

Chandigarh